Break Time Calls

Corny or not my highlight of the day, any day, is when she either calls me on her break, or I call her on mine. My job sucks a bit, and her job is rewarding, and allows for really cute anecdotes of the world of taking care of tiny children. It isn’t without difficulties surely, but it is rewarding. The most rewarding thing about my job is really just a customer that gives more than just a little bit of a shit about me and what I am doing for them. But it’s all relative. I always find an annoying coworker or a weird person in the mall, or my boss to tell a weird story about. Otherwise it’s mostly snuggly fluffy butterflies. And that is more than enough. When we’re younger we seem to want so much stuff that we just miss the really simple things that we truly want, which are always just right under our noses. But as they say, that’s life. But nothing is really complicated as it seems, or as the powers that be want us to believe it is, and at the end of the day love wins, actual, simple, unconditional, lovely, love.

Leave a Reply

