Took A Walk

Take A Walk- Passion Pit

I ambled down to the library to return some of my items, and I thought about how much I used to love the easy access to the streets of downtown back in Keene at college time, and just how relaxing it was to just wander through different routes and passages all leading to the same places.  I guess it’s true what they say, “All roads lead to home,”  or was it Rome?  Oh well, I’m not one to turn a cliché in a way that may come off as cliché.  If that is cliché to say, well I’m sorry.  I mean I really am not sorry, especially not for dropping that nice little video gem in the midst of my blog.  But anyways, I took my walk and although we live in downtown in a moderately populous city, the air is crisp and clean, and there are trees just about everywhere.  It also seems that almost every street in this part of town intersects, and it is nearly impossible for me to get lost.  I could feel the air, the sun, the early summer breeze in my stylish haircut, and it was nice, all of it.  The busy streets were right there, but on my walking route, it was like I had entered a new and different place.  Everything moved in a loop back to my point of origin.  At no point in my walk, excepting the very end, did I retread my steps.  What was familiar or old hat, was new again.  What was new was amazing.  Like I said, the sunny days really photosynthesize my piece of mind and stimulate my artsy side. Mwahaha, I rhymed without even meaning to.  But that’s really all I have to say.  Taking a walk works wonders for body and soul. Go do it, I guess.

Also Good for What Ails You

Leave a Reply

