The Day That It Rained…

“It’s stupid out again,” Mary said this morning as she rubbed the sleep from her eyes.  Of course I agreed.  It did look stupid out.  It looked a lot like yesterday, but today it actually was raining.  So today was a legit raining rainy day, unlike yesterday, the rainy day that coulda, woulda, shoulda been.  And seeing as I’m not usually off on Monday, today felt like a Monday, simply because it was stupid out. But what was really stupid to me?  It’s the end of April, and I realized, that we really haven’t had all that much in the way of April showers, besides a few real downpours scattered here and there.  What was also stupid was that, it was only 30 something degrees. I mean, seriously, what the fuck is going on here?  I had work, so I could care less on a day of work, what it’s like outside, but still, it doesn’t always help my mood, if it’s a day that looks best spent, curled in a ball on the couch, with a book or the tv on.  But anyways, that’s really all I have to say about that. But enjoy some rainy day music…

Remember?

I know it’s tuesday, but..

And of Course, given what has just happened..

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

