The Day It Didn’t Rain…

Today has been everything that you equate with a rainy day.  It’s dark, it’s cold, and it’s downright gloomy and depressing looking outside.  I took a walk, but it wasn’t like the “Oh My God, I can’t wait to get out and just wander around in the sunshine,” kind of walk of the last week or so.  It was more like the, “I better do something that’s considered exercise,” sort of walk.  But I did also blog today, this being the third post I’ve done.  So it’s not like today was a loss.  But, it was hard to get started on stuff today, or to really want to be anything other than a couch potato.  Is it still not raining?  You bet.  But it’s still gross out as we come closer to nightfall.  In Mary’s words, “It’s stupid out.”  But that’s fine, because it’s not all that stupid inside right now, with some Pixies playing on ITunes, and me tap tap tapping away on this keyboard on my new computer.  It’s a glorious day you could say.  But, I’d go out on a limb and suggest that it’s just an average day. But all things are relative as they say, and whether or not we do something amazing and incredible every single day, the adventure is life itself.  Put that in your pipe and smoke it.

I insist.

Leave a Reply

