Zelda Fan

People always say that you can only improve a good thing so much, but it depends on what you are talking about.  As I’m writing this, I’m listening to the new Weezer album, and let me tell you, they’ve been on the right track these past twenty plus years as a band.  Yes, not always consistent, but still unforgettably awesome.  You go guys!  That being said, my favorite video game series is as old as me, and it’s still amazing, even though we always have to wait so long between installments.  And nintendo in the spirit of their competitors, is obsessed with hdizeing their old zelda games.  Which is great if you ask me.  I was a bit skeptical at first, but with the existence of Twilight Princess HD for Wii U, I jumped on the HD Zelda bandwagon, and let me tell you, it is the game I remembered, but it is even more awesome.  Being able to go to the item screen or the map without actually pausing the gameplay is brilliant, and being able to switch between human link and wolf link straight from the touchscreen on the gamepad is terrific.  Not to mention, that the gamepad is one of my favorite controllers of all time.  I was way skeptical for the longest time, but now it is so hard to go back to a regular controller and not find it somewhat lacking.  They improved upon the gameplay dynamics and the graphics are sharper. To perfect a nearly perfect game is surely every gamer’s dream come true.  While not a gamer the way others are, this is one series that will always keep me coming back for more, even if it’s a game I’ve already experienced the first time around.  Now that being said, I only have to hope that Skyward Sword  will get a Wii U update too.  Because, as great as that game also was, it had the most frustrating control scheme out of any game in the series.  Fingers crossed.  And let’s hope Nintendo reveals more about the next brand new console outing for Link, because we have been waiting long enough I’d say.  Show us more Zelda now!

Leave a Reply

